The Journey from Jerusalem to Jericho

image

If I forget thee O’ Jerusalem let my right hand forget it’s cunning!
Psalm 137:5

On the road from Jerusalem
to Jericho, ( Luke 10:29 ) we see a Levite crossing to the other side of the road in order to avoid a responsibility to a badly wounded man whom robbers had left to die.
Next we find a Priest crossing to the other side in order to avoid this same responsibility.
Each reasoned, perhaps, that a greater responsiblity lie in their mission, or a greater responsibility was to avoid liabilty; legal or political.
Next we see a Samaritan who rushes to the victim, cleans his wounds with oil and vinegar , dresses his wounds and sits him on his own beast.
Ah! Yes! You know the story then!
Let us go back today- to that road, want to?
Have we not been that Levite?
Have we not been that Priest?
Have we not been the Samaritan ? The Innkeeper?
Let us go and visit the Inn today as a Teacher! As our Saviour has taught us and let us go and see what we may teach the wounded and the robbed.

About danielsion

I am not an Historian and I am not a Reporter. I am not from Mars-two-moons. I Never saw Naga. I never saw his prisoners.( well..cough...you All are its prisoners) I know a little something about nothing. The Annunaki never spoke to me.The Nephilim never grew more than 30 feet tall .And more importantly: NASA is not looking for me...yet. I dream of whirled peas.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

