Do you mind? ( parenthetical remarks?)

image

How about parenthetical images?

Look closely at the bottle in this smirnoff ad. See it? ( I cry WOLF!)

I have been told ( over the years ) that one should not put parenthetical statements in one’swritings. ( It just isn’t acceptable.)
I have been aware of this rule and I have tried ( really, reeeeaally tried) to obey it.
Now this rule is not volunteer.
It is commanding ( and unforgiving)!

Thou Shalt not engrave thy marks in this symbol » («
nor this symbol »)«
For I am an jealous Grammaticist and will visit this sin (THE SIN ) upon your test papers!
There shall be weeping and gnashing of teeth! ( plus you will be held after class to clean chalk boards…THE CHALK BOARDS!)

I took a writing class once, ( English 101 )
and had problems with my ” parenthetical statements” ( not anymore-I over  came it.)
The teacher resorted to writing on my papers in red pencil, ( red being the parenthetical color for corrective issues), STOP WRITING PARENTHETICAL STATEMENTS! ( AND SEE ME AFTER CLASS!!!)

So now, that you may understand the rule on Parenthetical statements ( which I doubt)  you can go back to the Smirnoff ad and see their parenthetical entry. ( or their open confession- which means THE CHALK BOARDS!!!)</strong

See the parenthetical statementimage

of the Kool Aid “eyes” and “nose?
( really 666, now isn’t it? )

Some Rules you can break;image

.

Others you cannot. image

It rained all night the day I left.

About danielsion

I am not an Historian and I am not a Reporter. I am not from Mars-two-moons. I Never saw Naga. I never saw his prisoners.( well..cough...you All are its prisoners) I know a little something about nothing. The Annunaki never spoke to me.The Nephilim never grew more than 30 feet tall .And more importantly: NASA is not looking for me...yet. I dream of whirled peas.
This entry was posted in Science fiction\comedy and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Do you mind? ( parenthetical remarks?)

  1. [(That brought a {laugh out loud} to my day)].

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

